Shadowrun Campaign

Yo, I’m thinking of running a Shadowrun game, and I’m wodnering who’s interested. Times will be decided later ,but it’ll be in #HH if it gets started.

I come in heavy cyberware

I’ll be the rigger.

Weird… I was just about to post a ‘looking for Shadowrun campaign’ thread. Awesome.

Anyway, I’d be a Samurai or Decker. I usually pick to be a Samurai who takes several Karma points into computers, but if we have too many Samurai, I’ll switch to a Decker with a lot of points in combat skills.

How willing would you be to take in a complete newbie?

(I actually DO own a sourcebook, but could never get any of my friends to try it with me. It’s currently gathering dust.)

Even if you’ll have me, I’m not entirely sure I’ll be in. If I am, I’ll probobly play a mage. Mages are cool.

I also haven’t played since late second edition, so I’d probably benefit from a brief update.

Eh, it seems like all of us (excluding HH) have never played SR3 before, so I doubt getting you into it would be a problem, Mr. GG. Besides, we’re in dire need of a mage >.>

Everyone’s welcome. I think. Don’t make HH’s brain implode, please. But the Thing is, we need a time. And I’m horrible DM. Just letting you know in advance.

You’re not bad; you’re just an improvisation machine. =p

Yeah. I need to finish a shrine so i can change me title to “The Improving DM”

Is there some kind of program in existance for making character sheets for this, or would I have to type all the data up in Notepad or somesuch?

Note pad or somesuch, as far as i know, but i’m not very up to date with this kind of stuff. And oh, What’s your timezone?

So What time will we be slotting this game in, We are all est -3est or -4est so we shouldn’t have too much trouble finding a good spot.

I think me and kor are -5 GMT which is eastern standard time (EST)

US Eastern here.