I need a job

I’m looking for a summer job and I never realized how difficult it is. I’ve never worked before, so I’m trying to get into the transition of leaving the lazy teenage life behind to start learning how to be an independent young woman ™. But yeah, I figured since it’s summertime, a shitload of people would be hiring. Well I’ve distributed nearly 2 dozen resumes in the past 2 and a half weeks, and I am currently still waiting to at least get a call for an interview.

I am so bummed out. I want to work this summer because I absolutely do not want to waste away being a comp screen like last summer. Plus I need some money and I’m a shopaholic. Oh yeah and I need to start saving more for college too. So here’s to hoping. But damn, I’ve been all over job banks, the newspaper and walking around malls, and I can’t stand the wait. Has anyone else had any trouble? Or in the same boat I am? Any hopefuly advice? ;_; My mom said someone’s interested in having me babysit, but I wont do it. I need a “starter job”, a real job to put on a resume so it isn’t so bare, not some random child watching thing.

Please console me. or tell me stories about how jobless you are so I don’t feel bad. or for those who are good people, tell me how to get a job and whatnot. It’s not unheard of to be discouraged after two weeks is it…? :\

Yeah, it’s pretty in ontario to get a decent job, but the Blockbuster I worked at last summer, might hire me again.

They might

I got a job for you, baby

Charlemagne, I knew you’d say something like that. I was just waiting for it.

Anyways NB, at least you HAD one ;_; I have the shitty task of trying to break into the workforce. Like, half of my school has jobs. Why is it so hard for me?