How do you...

…turn someone down?

Like if they ask you out? I dont know how to, and i dont want to hurt their feelings.

Im new at this “social life” stuff.

No matter which way you say no, it’ll still hurt their feelings, so it’s best to just be honest and blunt about it. No point in sugar-coating it.

Well, I’ve never been through that kind of situation, but I suppose you should just take a deep breath, sit down and explain it to that person in a calm way, without sounding hostile or spiteful. That’s all I can think of.

What you want to do is put your hands side by side, like a foot apart. say “This your your face” then take on hand, and push it in the middle of where your hands were. and say “GET OUTTA HEERE!”

Just tell them that you aren’t interested.

Say “Look, I’m really sorry, but we two just can’t stay together. I’m gay.”

Just kidding. Do what Sorcerer said.

When she says “Would you like to… maybe… go somwhere, somtime?” then you say “Sure I would, just as long as its not with you!”

Originally posted by Urkani
No matter which way you say no, it’ll still hurt their feelings, so it’s best to just be honest and blunt about it. No point in sugar-coating it.

It’s not that big of a deal. Just kindly say no, or don’t give off mixed signals to get their hopes up.

You can say all the things you’d like and they would still get hurt, so make it simple and simply say ‘No’.

What are your reasons for turning her down, anyways?

I’d spend less time thinking about how to do it and more time thinking about whether or not you should do it.

Or you could try the other ways proposed by other people.

Originally posted by Hades Shinigami
What are your reasons for turning her down, anyways?

I don’t like her.

I was hoping there was something better than just “no.”

Oh well, situations like these make me glad i spend most of the time in my basement online, instead of out with friends.

Well, I KNOW you don’t like her, but what’s wrong with her?