Hiya, I am new.

Hey everyone. I was Googling RPG sites and stumbled upon this one. Just thought I would check it out and see if its what I am looking for =)

So a little bit about myself:
I am The Mojo
I am 20 years old and live in Northern California.
I have a boyfriend that I have been with for over three years and have known him for seven. He is the man I plan on marrying.
I am a HUGE nerd.
I am obsessed with animals, both real and mythological, and nature.
I play all sorts of video games, like World of Warcraft.
I am also into things like Magic: The Gathering, Dungeons & Dragons, and Warhammer.
I have been role-playing for about six years or so. Over that time I have developed between 70-80 characters. I like to switch it up ^^
I am a member of the SCA (Society for Creative Anachronism.)
I do some modeling for fun and am getting into photography as well.
What I want to do for my career is web page design though.
Myspace: www.myspace.com/simply_mojo

Well I think thats about it for now =D

(Hopefully this is the right place to post this thread.)

I can tell you are well on your way to designing professional websites

Welcome to the forums

Awe, thanks!!!

You play D&D, eh? I think 4th ed is the antichrist. How about you?

Also- what brings you to this wasteland? :stuck_out_tongue:

Welcome to RPGC. Now make me a sandwich :3

Welcome, happy . . . whatever it is we do here :stuck_out_tongue:

not another

You are a big nerd AND a beautiful model?? Does… Not… Compute! fizzle

Anyway, assuming you’re a real new member and not a joke by one of our other imaginative members: Welcome, Mojo! digs up his standard welcome speech

“Do not take anything said here seriously, ever, unless said by a Mod (and sometimes not even then.)”

“Check out our other boards, we are not just about RPGs.”

“Hope you have fun!”

:wave: :slight_smile:

PS: GAP, what is about 4th Ed. that you don’t like? (Note: I haven’t played D&D since the third edition.)