Does Anyone Remember FF7?

…well I just started playing this game for the first time…and I have to say it is really good, even though it’s an older game now.

But, can someone help me out here :frowning:

I got the level 4 Limit Break Manuals for 2 characters (Red XIII and Aeris), and I have all their other limit breaks.

Red XIII has Lvl 1-3. All 6 pre-req’s, same with Aeris.

When I try to go into the Item menu to use the manual on them. They keep saying, “I dont get it” etc.

As I said, I am not missing any limits from levels 1 to 3 and all there is is Lvl 4 yet…

Am I missing something here?

Would mean a lot if anyone can help me along here.

Caesu

I found this on a FAQ

Glitch N2) The second occurrence of the glitch can be even more frustrating. Have you ever learned all of a character’s limits except the last one and then tried to use his/her manual but the game still won’t let you learn the level 4 limit?

Well that would be the glitch coming into play again. Once again I haven’t had
this happen to me, but I know a few people who have, and by all reports they’ve
never found a way to fix the problem short of starting a new game. Basically
you just have to start all over or just keep playing without use of the level 4
limit for the character(s) that this happens to.

And yes, Jesus Christ, we ALL remember FF7. NOBODY is EVER going to forget FF7, mainly thanks to sword-phallus compensation running jokes and Seph’s fanboys.

That’s a pretty fucking stupid question. That’s like asking "Hey, does anybody remember Yugioh?

I am proud to be one of the first people I know of to make those jokes-- I started before the games even came out.

Also, I will remember dear Sephy much longer for his fangirls, the ones who (at my local anime convention), drowned all noise in the videogame room with a sadistically sung rendition of The One Winged Angel (final boss music from FF7).

As for your question, Caesu, I think SE is correct in that.

Wow, you guys sure are 1337.