Beyblade

I know lots of ppl think beyblade is for kids but actually i find it very cool and diferent from the other animes like i’m a huge fan of beyblade i wonder if anyone else watch it ^^; (sorry for this english i’m just a newbie ._.; )

Your english is better then a lot of other people’s. Don’t worry! :slight_smile: And, about Beyblade…I think it’s OKAY. The idea is original, and the character models are pretty good in my opinion. But, the storyline isn’t anything amazing…at all. Every season it’s:

“We have to play Beyblade to save the world!”

You would think they could atleast come up with a better consept, even if it is for kids. But, I admit I like the toy ones you can bye in stores.

The series has twice had my eyebrows twitch up:

1. It happens to have a CATGIRL innit!

2. The main character Kino happens to be a character in Dream Mix TV: World Fighters. Optimus Prime, Solid Snake and Simon Belmont eat him though.

Kino? I think you mean Tyson. And, YES! I forgot about the cat girl! She was cool!

I agree with Kiro, Beyblade is only bordering the “Ok”. There are several facts that played against it:

1. The storyline is simply absurd. It was ok while they were just playing against each other in the tournament, but when they introduced the guy that was trying to rule the world using those shiny beasts it turned down right ridiculous.

2. The whole show was obviously just a front for selling endless amounts of merchandise. Which they did.

3. The dub (At least the Mexican one) was simply horrible.

4. Way too many characters with no importance whatsoever and even the main ones were forgettable. All I remember is that the chinese guy Ray was a manwhore and that the guy with the phoenix was somewhat cool.