Benefit of living in Texas

Rarely do I find myself happy to live here in Texas, but today is an exception. I’m an in-home PC technician for a major electronics company, and they sent me out to BFE today (<A HREF=“http://local.google.com/local?f=q&hl=en&q=sulphur+springs,+tx”>Sulphur Springs, TX</A>). On the way back, instead of taking the main highway, I cut through some small towns to save some time. I was heading west on US-380 when, <A HREF=“http://local.google.com/local?f=d&hl=en&saddr=farmersville,+tx&daddr=princeton,+tx&ll=33.164571,-96.434383&spn=0.154763,0.259895”>somewhere between Farmersville and Princeton</A>, I saw the funniest thing I’ve seen in months. On my left was a building, and on that building read the name of the business held therein. The business was named:

DONUTS GUNS ARCHERY.

I damn near ran off the road laughing about it. If the speed limit hadn’t been 75 MPH, I would have turned around to take a picture of it with my phone. As it is, I’m considering driving the 90 minutes east of my house tomorrow to take the picture anyway.

Ah, the three top favourite American pasttimes

I didn’t know archery was an american pastime.

Add pizza and bowling to that sign and I would never leave.

Add Gambling and Prostitution and you’ve got yourself a mini-mall.

The archery throws me off. It reeks of “police are here” until I read “archery”.

More like add chinese food and naked girls to that sign and I’d never leave

Maybe for police officers with a thing for Renaissance Faires?

That is simply beautiful. I seriously sometimes wish i’d gotten out of the Army and moved to Texas like I was considering…oh well, hindset and stuff, yeah.

or the strip right down the street from my house.

Oooh. America. =o.o=

It’s heaven on earth!

I always imagine Texas as some empty place with lots of dry muddy fields. >_>