Stuck in the matters of the heart

I don’t know whether this is the best place to go for advice, but i guess if i keep asking someone is gonna tell me the right thing.

Problem: I have a tamani huge crush on this teacher of mine, and have had so for ages. Anyway, she recently got married and i’ve had to control myself cuz her husbands a big ass gangsta. So what should i do? i have this option to get everything off my chest and be forever shamed or i could continue in secret and go on with my life.

The chat room forum is for chat room related stuff people, I don’t know how else to put it.

Go on with your life. Any sort of meaningful relationship blossoming under these circumstances are… well, zero.

I wouldn’t tell her about this. As a future teacher myself, I would feel extremely uncomfortable if one of my students told me they had a crush on me (even though I’m sure they all do), and it would make teaching or interacting at all extremely awkward, since I’m quite sure this crush is unrequited (and if it’s not, she has no business teaching, period).

You’re young, believe me, you’ll get over it. Try developing a crush on somebody your age or something. It’s fine to fantasize, but you have to realize that a real relationship with your teacher wouldn’t be possible (even if she wasn’t married), and it’s silly to stay too emotionally attached in such situations.

I’m gonna stab at the thought that I may know what you are going through. I had a crush on my senior english teacher who was 24 and I was 18 at the time. Perhaps the age difference was slightly more realistic with us, but she was my teacher. She also had a boyfriend who she married after I graduated… However, when we were asked to write poems… I wrote a very very very subtle love poem that didnt become evident of it’s intent till the very last line… needless to say everyone was doing the whole “woooo” and stuff… But she smiled and was flattered by it… I got an A+ too…

I wonder if shes single yet… Hmmm…