My first try at a fanfic...

Well, I’ve never done anything like this before, but I’ll give a first-person fanfic a try. Each day is equivelant to 1 chapter, for those who don’t know.

Day 1: I hate my life...

I had been summoned by the village elder to accomplish a task for him...  I'm really begin to dispise him with his 'do this, do that'.  Although I have no choice but to obey him...

"John?  Is that you?" He began

"Yes.  What task have you for me to do today?" I asked, still upset at him

"I have heard that the cave north of here has a lot of treasure hidden within it.  I'd go do it myself, but I'm just too old."  he said

"Alright..." I said, now really angry.

I couldn't believe it.  He wanted me to go get treasure for him in return for 1500 gold pieces?!?  I was thinking of a while to get by without him noticing, but I was coming up with nothing.  Once inside the cave, I looked around, but could find no treasure.  I began to wonder what kind of drugs he was on.  Then, it suddently hit me... I remembered something he had once told me:

'Remember... treasure may sometimes be hidden in walls, search carefully.'

<sarcastic tone>"I wonder if I should search the walls.... after all my wise-all-knowing elder told me to." </sarcastic tone> "I suppose I should, it will most likely be worth the effort later.

With that, I began searching the walls, finding nothing.  Suddenly, a wall gave way and I fell into a chasm...  As I was falling, one thought was on my mind "I'm gonna die, I'm gonna die, I'm gonna die!!!"

I hit the ground quite hard and blacked out.  By the time I woke up, several hours had passed.  I had to find a way out... and soon!  Searching the walls for secret passages proved futile, so I seemed all I could do was ask for help.

"Excuse me kind sir, do you know of a way out of here..." I asked a muscular man, who seemed to also be lost.