Moral/Romantic Advice Thread

Because I feel left out not having one.

Actually, though, I am kinda confused about a situation:

There’s this girl named Addie, she’s a rude girl, and she’s a really chill kid. She just broke up with her longtime and first serious boyfriend. I’ve known her since the start of school this year (she’s a freshman and I’m a sophomore, but she’s old for her grade and I’m young for mine, so we only have a four of five month age difference, at most), and we were talking over IM today, and she mentioned that ever since she and Josh broke up, she’s felt like she wanted a boyfriend really bad. She hasn’t, evidently, told anyone else this.
Now, one important note from my side of the story. One of my friends (who I owe about eighteen favours to) is trying to set me up with his sister. I don’t like her, but can’t really say no, and am trying to get out of this.

So, my dilemma is basically if I should make a move on Addie or not. On one hand, I really do like her, and she might be trying to say something by only me she wants a boyfriend really bad, but she also might be telling me because she trusts me as a friend, and I don’t want to take advantage of that. Also, I’d really rather be sure, since this came up after I found out about Scott’s sister, that ‘having a girlfriend’ to get out of that has nothing to do with this, but I’d also rather not have Addie assume I’m not interested (which she may do if she thinks she’s being obvious and I’m not asking).
So yes, would you guys think she was hinting at me, just saying it, or what, and would it be a moral/romantically good (either one or both) idea to ask her out?

Don’t be obvious about it. Just hang around her a lot, and treat her nice and stuff, but don’t make it obvious that you like her. Compliment her, but do it within reason.