life update

hey guys, I haven’t been here in a while so I thought I’d drop by and say hi and let you know what’s been going on with me lately. Most importantly, over the summer I proposed to my girlfriend of 3 years, and we’re going to get married. It’s scheduled for October 10th, 2009 in Boston. It should be a lot of fun. Other than that, I graduated law school and I’m currently in Missouri, living with my fiancee who’s most of the way done with med school. I’m unemployed but job searching.

Anyway that’s that and I hope everyone is doing well and not getting into too much trouble. Later!

Nice to see you around again. Congrats on bagging a female. :smiley:

Whoa, nice Merl. Congrats (on the proposal thing, not the unemployed thing :P)

And now I’m left with the task of deciding whether or not shipping a grand piano as a wedding gift is feasible… :|a

He’s alive! He’s ALIVE!!! :biggrin:

Nice hearing from you, Merl. And congratulations on your graduation AND engagement!

I know a Smart guy like you won’t be unemployed for long.
Drop around here more often, y’hear!

Best Wishes!

Nice to read you again, Merl.
All the best to you and your future spouse.

Other than that, I graduated law school and I’m currently in Missouri, living with my fiancee who’s most of the way done with med school.
$_$

Wait. Who’s this Merlin guy again?
Nah! I’m kidding. It’s good to hear from you again mate. And good luck with that marriage thing too. She sounds like a real whopper, that one.

Good to hear from you. I wish you would participate more in our intellectual discussions, though - I miss not having an (intelligent) conservative/moral absolutist viewpoint in the arguments :stuck_out_tongue: Other than that, you just make me feel like a loser for still being a single undergrad :P(haha, j/k :wink:

Congratulations.

Good luck finding a job.

Congrats and good job hunting.