Gene Simmons' son ripps off Bleach

This is fucking hilarious.

Nick Simmons, Gene’s son, is the artist and writer of a comic called Incarnate. As the link above shows, the whole thing is a hilariously obvious trace of Bleach and several other manga. I’ve seen frames and obvious ripoffs of Hellsing, Deadman Wonderland, FMA, One Piece and even one hilarious instance of, I shit you not, Spinzaku. No, not just Suzaku, Suzaku doing the spinkick. It’s so goddamn bizarre.

The funniest part was Kubo’s reaction to this in his blog:

"Between last night and this morning, I’ve been getting a lot of messages from overseas fans along the lines of “There’s an American comic ripping off Bleach!”. I’m not that good at English, but I looked at the site and it seems it’s a comic by Nick Simmons, the son of Gene Simmons.

To be honest, I’m more bothered by the fact that Gene Simmon’s son is a comic artist than whether or not it’s a rip-off."

Yeah I read about that yesterday. Bleach is no masterpiece, but it doesn’t deserve to be ripped off that blatantly.

I head about all the other series it took art from, but I never saw examples. I’m particularly interested in seeing what was ripped off from One Piece. I can’t image that meshing well, since OP has such a distinct art style, the comic must look like a mess with all that mishmash.

Even more disturbing was the reports that he even ripped off the original work of someone on Deviant Art (someone who made an original fan picture of Grimmjow from Bleach), talk about shameless.