Final FAntasy 4

I started playing FF Chronicles on my PS2 and the battles are all zoomed in. I don’t remember this in the SNES version. It might be zoomed out if I play a rom, but it won’t have the ending FMV.

Get the Chronicles version. It runs perfectly with no lag or delays before a battle or changing menus and it has all that you would want or need.

I realized the battles naturally look zoomed in, since it’s old

Still, the way the text scrolls is bothersome in Chrnocles

I really never noticed that difference with the Chronicles version. The SNES and PS version looked the same to me.

Zoomed in? What do you mean?

Anyway, I saw the intro FMV and wasn’t too impressed, so I doubt I would be with the ending one either. The thing that bothered me about playing FFIV Chronicles version was the battle music doesn’t loop really… it fades out and restarts. Yeaugh.

The FMVs are very old so they aren’t that impressive (I think that they were made in 95 or 96). The PSX version plays as well as the SNES version, but has all the stuff of the original japanese version. The translation is all very good.

For me, it was the choice between sitting in front of my computer monitor or sitting on a cozy sofa and looking at the TV. Human comfort was more important to me then. :smiley:

The dialog is way different than easytype

It’s extremely stupid they didn’t update the translations of the items and spells in Chronicles. For instance, there’s Cure2 instead of Cura, and Venom instead of Poison

They also should tell you what all the stuff does before you use it