WWI Depiction

Hey, I have been playing Final Fantasy for a few years now, and have found that Final Fantasy VI has a scary resemblence to the history of WWII.

Many of the characters and places, not to mention various main parts of the storyline resemble parts in history, different people and places etc.

Ninten :cool:

Care to share some examples?

I am also intrigued. Give us a rundown, mmkay?

I’m pretty sure the world wasn’t destroyed since 1939. Although I have my doubts.

Not as in the world was destroyed!

Examples:
*Kefka is definitely a main part of this… as the Hitler sort of person… :mwahaha:

**The whole idea of the end of the world may also be, not the end of the world, but symbolic of the bombing… ending definitely a lot… although creating more awareness.

I haven’t played in a while, so these might be a tiny bit off… I still believe though that FF6 definitely could be a depiction of WWI/II…

P.S: If anyone has some more ideas about relevence to the wars, please tell.

Ninten

Editing:
***Also, I believe that the MagiTek research facility could’ve been representing the factories all over Germany in WWII creating machinary: zeppelins etc.

I guess another reference could be the Emperial soldiers uniforms being a bit like a Nazi soldier’s uniform (especially the helmet).

Good oen with the esper treatment, I hadn’t thought of that.

I haven’t played that much of FFVI but I see your point.

Infonick good point about the uniforms and helmets.

Here’s one I discovered myself: