Wi-fi + PS2

Since I’ve just moving house, I can NOT Install CAT5 cabling or any other networking cables around my house. But I do have a Good Wi Fi box.

I don’t know how to connect my PS2 in my room to the internet, and the router is inaccessable for most of the time for PS2. Its a 70 000 or small one.

But I’m stuck with conecteing over WiFi.

Since My PC ('98) is currently being upgreaded, (Hopefully to FF11 standard) and It currently contains a standard Network card.

My considered options and unsure upon implementaion

A receving WiFi Router to conect with PC and PS2?

A WiFi card for PC and set up net tranfer through to ps2?

or I could just get a Wifi card for Pc and buy a long peaice of cat5 from main router to PS2 and use my mum’s TV

BN

I honestly have no idea what you’re asking, but I install wireless routers for a living, so I should probably try to answer.

You could set up the wireless router wherever is convenient, put a wireless card in your PC, get a wireless access point for the PS2, and use them both wirelessly. I think that’s what you’re asking about… O_o

I’ve got a GameCube with adapter and a “New” Slimline PS2 (70 000 series) both with Ethernet sockets… I want to connect to my internet concection. But 'Net’s in another room to my game consoles and the Proposed location for my PC.

I would have CAT5 cabling to my room, but Since my mum/owner says No or out. My Mum has set up a Wifi network.

Since my PC is currently being upgreaded and My cashflow is low. The PC could have a big upgrade, but I can currenlty buy any new H/w and install it with little diffulty.

I would like to know which method is to Connect both my Slimline PS2 and Gamecube to a wi-fi net connection?

1. Wi-fi Card in PC, get 98/(me)/2000 to tranfer net conection to cat5 to PS2/cube? (I have problems with IRQ with sound card and Paraaell port and Cat 5 Net-card and Descent 1)

2. Wi-fi router to PC and PS2?