When life gives you lemons...

Hello…it’s me with a nice ethical decision-making thread. No this time it doesn’t involve race, inter-racial love, or politics, but rather a decision that I was given in January and really throws me through a loop. READ ALL OF THIS BEFORE SAYING ANYTHING.

I’m in the Army ROTC program…and it’s pretty gay. We do PT 5 days a week and it takes up about 2-3 nights during the week doing these things called OPORDs. However, my advisor CPT Doherty, talked to me saying that I’m not exactly the top of cadets, even though I try. I just sucked as a c/1SG for a month rotation…and that’s the basis of his “counseling.” Since I graduated Infantry BCT/AIT with pride and am still enlisted…I could either try and stick with ROTC, or drop and stay enlisted a little longer. I’m very conflicted on this seeing as how dropping might make me feel happier but make me deployable.