What does this site do these days?

I remember the glory days of RPG classics. Playing Zsnes and looking at RPGC because gamefaqs only had words. Every game I wanted to play was on the website, and I even attempted to make a shrine myself (did not end too well).

So… what has happened to this site between it looks like 2004 and now? How is it still up if there are no updates?

Surprisingly enough I still use the shrines when I’m replaying some of my favourites or a friend gets stuck in one of these games. It’s good to keep this site up, despite no updates.

The site has a lot of visitors and its able to stay up thanks to them. The content’s pretty good despite how dated the design is.

the weird blue splash background is the most memorable things about this site.

But do people still make shrines? Are they even able to make new shrines?

Destati, I make shrines all the time. I’ve been averaging about 60 a year for the past 5 years. I don’t upload them because nobody appreciates me.

really? Anyone that uses this site appreciates the shriner greatly. Right now I’m using Hiryuu’s Sweet Home shrine as a guide. these shrines have always been so important to emulator players like myself.

Sure, Shriners are appreciated, but regular Masons are the victims of numerous unfounded conspiracy theories and other such items of slanderous mendacity.

Basically, the site sits around and generates ad revenue money to line Rich Uncle Merlin’s pockets while the rest of us really do nothing. As games got more and more complex, Shrines got harder and harder to make.

We generally tell people to turn down their music and get off our lawns. Or, during the workweek, someone usually just yells “get a haircut.”

Are you saying the people here are too stupid to make a shrine on a current game? Or are you saying they’re too lazy? I take exception to that and if I wasn’t so lazy I would punch your bergina.