the beginning of yet another origin story...

well, i decided to try my luck at storywriting…

with no better subject to do, i decided on an origin story of my character, zhou yu. the way this is written is: if you and this man were sitting in a room and you asked him what the story of his life was, this’s more or less the answer you’d get…and btw, for this story, i decided to type it normally…

THE TALE OF ZHOU YU

"The first thing you should know about me is: my name isn’t really Zhou Yu. I believe I was once known as Sairan…

I’m not technically from Aetheria, but I’m from the realm that is currently Aetheria. It’s a bit hard to explain, really…

I’m from the now-lost land of Anceria. It was a desirable place to live, really. It was there that I spent almost my
entire existance under the name ‘Sairan’. I was apparantly a gifted magic-user from the time I was born. What
worried my parents was the fact that I was talented with black magic. White magic was a complete mystery to me.

I grew up, honing my magical skills as I aged. During that time, I was ‘blessed’ with two younger siblings, the first
being a boy named Cerian, the other a girl named Tairi…

I’ve always thought that Tairi was the favored one of us…she was the only one able to use white magic. My parents
saw this as the way Tairi would become a healer, a woman who would save Anceria some day…

When I reached the age of 13, I was fluent in all kinds of attack magic. I was the only one among my friends able
to use the powerful Burnflame spell. At age 15, I had completely mastered black magic. My friends thought this
to be quite frightening, and soon abandoned me completely…

…and by the age of 17, the only people who would even go near me were those of my own family.

i’ll continue this if i get positive feedback…

Great! waits for the next part

Looks good, Zhou. But I’ll wait until i see more until I give my honest opinion of it.

And Chris, you know your sprite’s facing the wrong way, right?