Sometimes when Dell screws up, it owns

When I bought a 140 gig hard drive from Dell, it was faulty, so it naturally fucked up my computer to the point where I couldn’t use it. So I got in touch with Dell and they said they would ship a new hard drive, free of charge as compensation for the faulty one.

I wound up getting a 250 gig hard drive.

I have no idea if this was yet another mistake from Dell or they actually delivered me a bigger one to make up for the faulty one (they never said anything or called), but it makes me want to buy from Dell more often, because I’m DEFINITELY not calling and reporting I got almost double my original hard drive space. :stuck_out_tongue:

So remember: Dell may screw you if you buy from them, but there ARE benefits!

Finally, before anyone starts going “OMG U BOUGHT DELL” I’m still learning how to make computers. :stuck_out_tongue:

Nice deal. While I support the notion of building your own comp, I will admit Dell isn’t that bad. To be honest, I have to agree with the notion that Dell has fantastic tech support, at least when you can understand them. Like, Indians who actually care for their’ jobs, and actually kinda deserve them (I honestly don’t think I’ve ever seen an American Tech support person with as much patience as the Indian Dell guys).

*Note: I do not condone mass-outsourcing, its just that these Indians actually earned themselves the jobs, not just made themselves more feasible by being cheaper.

I’m not sure about that. When the computer first started malfunctioning I thought it was a virus (about three weeks ago) so I called Tech Support to arrange a time where they would call and help. They wound up calling a respectable six hours late, and by then I had already fixed it. It wasn’t until four nights ago that I discovered the hard drive was faulty.