Mageek teh Getherin!11

I know I can find answers to these on the MtG website, but I don’t know the address. :’<

I have a few questions that some of the MtG players might know the answers too. I started playing 4 or 5 years ago, then stopped until like, 10 days ago. I got some new cards, and wondering some stuff.

On a card I have, it says to give it a fade token. Explain.

I have quite a few cards that say Madness on them. Explain.

Some cards have no symbols to determine rarity. Why?

What is the newest set I can find Animate Dead, black Enchant Creature, in?

What is the newest set? Third Dawn?

Is the Onslaught series discontinued?

Suggest some good black-red expert preconstructed decks based in series where the cards have a black border, or some good red-blue expert pre-constructed decks based in series where the cards have a black border.

I hear they changed the way the cards look? With the text-boxes?

With my working deck, and I’ve been working on this blue-red deck for months, but never tested until days ago on an actual opponent; why do I lose ALL the time? I mean, some guy I just introduced to the game today, killed me off in like, 7 of his turns, and I made the deck for him, All-white. :confused:

How much is the average booster pack? How many are in each package? Is there a pattern? Like 5 creatures of each color, 5 instants of each color, 5 lands of each color, et cetera?

Thanks. If this is in the wrong forum; move to where it is best suited.

Fading: You remove one fading counter at upkeep. When you cannot remove a fade counter at the begining of your upkeep sacrifice the creature.
Madness: If you discard the card for any reason, you pay the madness cost and cast the spell.
Rarity: Sets earlier than the Urza block didn’t have rarity symbols.
Animate Dead: The last set it was in was 5th edition I think.
Newest Set: Betrayers of Kamigawa
Onslaught: I think it’s not being printed anymore, though you might be able to find it somewhere.