Job question

I’m thinking about going to this place, it’s basically factory work, and it’ll be second shift, but I’ll be getting around $3000 a month.
Think it’s worth it?

I really think it is, seeing as I’m up til 2:30 in the morning normally anyway… and I’m guaranteed 55 hours a week, which is basically 4-2 everyday. And it’s pay and a half.
Edit: You get paid every thursday as well. Plus, the criteria for being hired aren’t very specific.

Hell yea, i worked in a factory once, its not so bad, but jesus, 3k a month is awesome. Take it.

A friend of mine got a job in meat factory with similar pay/times to yours…he thought it’d be ideal till he started throwing up all the time.

Mind you that WAS a meat factory…I say go for it…sounds good, and try it out for a bit, if you don’t like it you can always quit.

55 hours a week. Have you ever worked before? You DON’T want to work that many hours doing repetetive work. Trust me.

It’s packaging things for proctor and gambel.

Tide, Downy, Gain, Era, etc…

Making, packing, shipping, whatever I get put into.

Edit: yeah, That’s what I’m really worried about. I hate working too much. I did 40 hours at mcdonalds, and that NON repetitive work almost fucked me over… well, non-repetitive for the most part.

What I seriously suggest you do is go into a grocery store. If you work in a department (Meat, Seafood, Bakery, et cetera) you could make more money than you think you could. I make almost ten dollars an hour working seafood, and I’m due for a dollar raise soon. Of course, I’m also going to college. If you’re not going to college, I would get a boring repetitive job that pays more money, because you’re going to need it.

On one side you’d be working like hell, on the other you’d be getting paid more than my mother and myself have to get by every month. Ask yourself, do you need the money? Are really willing to put up with the hours? If you are but you don’t NEED it, do you still think it’s worth it?