I got it

In this now, quite solemnly desolate if not enjoyable alcove of the internet, I’m going to go ahead and proclaim the fact that I got my AA degree in the space of a year. I didn’t get much time to rejoice - I started college the day after high school graduation, took Maymester classes, squashed science classes into one summer, and generally had no life or outside connections for the most part. I only had three days to enjoy it before starting my time at the university, so I didn’t have time to celebrate.

I don’t really see the point of talking about your life on the Internet with people who don’t know you but I…felt like I needed to do something to mark this. I was going to buy a trumpet to celebrate but the money for that had to go for my classes so, I’ll settle for a post in a forum. What can you do, eh?

Well, congradulations, Mullenkamp. :smiley: I might not know you or anything, but I have to do this because I is feeling very happy and stuff. gives a congrats huggle to Mullenkamp Yay!

College was a nightmare for me; I ended up quitting. But then, I had literally no one to support me- parents dead, friends in other colleges, sister studying in Mexico, etc. Even the college faculty were a bunch of asses. I was alone, immature and depressed. I hope your situation is much better.

Anyway: Congratulations, and good luck!! :biggrin::wave:

Congratulations on this accomplishment.

Congrats. What field of study did you enjoy the most?

Good job. Try opening up to people more; rubbing shoulders with others is at least as good an education. What do you want to study?

Well, thanks a bunch!

History - although that’s cheating; I didn’t take any history courses. I AP Tested out of those and a few other subjects. But history is certainly going to be my major. Of the classes I actually took, I enjoyed Comparative Religions the most. The class was a breeze and the Professor tended to ramble, but it was interesting stuff.