Help!!! Romancing Saga

I started playing this with the .10 patch from SaGa Translations. I am playing the noble’s scenario and are stuck already. I got stuck in the castle after beating the boss in the East cave, I am stuck in the castle. The guards block the enterance! There is no way out.

I was using the .4 patch on the Noble’s quest, but that patch actually prevented me from going past the gates in the beginning! The .1 patch might be causing a bug as well, but i’m not even sure!

There is next to NO info on the internet on RS! It is like nobody ever heard of it. There is no walkthrough, no Gamefaqs message board, no anything. And the rpg classics chat room is dead.

EDIT: Oh, it was a hidden exit, not a bug. Anyways, I got unstuck. Still, this kind of thing might happen again. anyone know any good info places for RS with a waklthrough or chat or something?

You can’t find a real walkthrough, but you can find some general descriptions of events and locations. Other than that, you’ll have to tinker. For example, I heard about a Kidnapped Princess event in one kingdom. I wandered the sewers below the town and voila! The princess about to be sacrificed to a skeleton mage cult thing. Romancing SaGa requires good old fashioned exploration to do most quests, which is hard when you’re essentially playing illiterate.

Sucks, doesn’t it?

There’s some questions I have that arent in Ajora’s FAQ
-How do I know how much damage my weapons do? In SaGa it could be based off agility or somethng
-How does the skill system work? Some people have skills but could use 0 amounts of them in battle! This one sword skill looked like a regular slash
-What is the deal with magic? I talked to the magic shop and everything is dark. Now at this “hell platau” place in a dungeon
-If you beat all the scenarios, do you get a surpise?

Wait I have an FAQ for Romancing Saga? Okay but I do know some of how Romancing SaGa works.