Gaming Moments that made you cry...

My Winamp just swithed to Celes’ Opera Scene and I remembered the first time I seen it.

It was Christmas Vacation about one, two years ago. I just started playing Emulator games and found FF6, one of the actual FIRST RPGs I ever played. I was comfortable in a black velvet recliner, all squishy n’shit, and had a nice cup of eggnog to the side with some headphones on, when I heard and saw this song/opera piece. I was in tears it was so damn good.

Anyone have any remeberances?

Aeris Died ;_; Well, i almost cried. Also, the ending to FFX was rather touching. And FF9, and FF8… The FFs are all Drama queens.

Games have never come close to doing that to me unless it’s very, very late. And even then it’s not really that close.

I know I did during the Lunar games. Multiple times.

Originally posted by Epicgamer
I know I did during the Lunar games. Multiple times.

Yeah, same here. And once, when I was really, really depressed, and I was playing MMX for the first time…

Jesus, i actually felt a tear at Zero’s death, for some reason!

I don’t think I’m able to cry. It hasn’t happened in eight or nine years, anyway. If it did? Maybe it’d be during Chrono Trigger’s final farewell.

Xwing1056

I don’t think I’ve cried while playing a game.

I’ve been stunned: CC’s good ending.

I’ve been in awe: the intro to FF VIII, the final CT fight.

I’ve been enraged: the Playstation freezing up at the intro to the last fight in Star Ocean 2.

I’ve actively swore at the TV: Cave of Trials, Ancient Cave, Rafa+Malak’s mad me-killing skillz.

But cried? Nope.

It’s really hard to get a tear out of me, It doesn’t matter how sad I am. I couldn’t cry when my Grandfather died, much less for a game.

Still, one scene that got me sad was In Bahamut Lagoon. The part where you join with Palpaleos and Yoyo dumps Byuu. I just felt sad for the poor kid. Though I wasn’t sad at all when Palpaleos got stabbed in the end.