FF Worlds

I’m a real noob to the Final Fantasy world. Do all of the games take place in the smae world, or do they all have different storys and worlds?

Yes. As far as we know, all the Final Fantasies take place in separate worlds excepting Final Fantasy X and its direct sequel, FFX-2. However, all the Final Fantasies have something in common that binds them together…check out the Final Fantasy Compendium (a link on the main site) for more information.

Another exception is FFXII, which has been confirmed to take place in the world of FFT-A, albeit at a different point in time

Originally posted by Ket Shi
Yes. As far as we know, all the Final Fantasies take place in separate worlds excepting Final Fantasy X and its direct sequel, FFX-2. However, all the Final Fantasies have something in common that binds them together…check out the Final Fantasy Compendium (a link on the main site) for more information.

You’d probably be most interested in the Evolution and Crossover sections of the FFCompendium . You’ll see a lot of the trends that continue throughout the series.

The way I see it is that they all take place in different worlds, but the other worlds “exist” inside each FF in the forms of stories, books, music (the record in Final Fantasy 9 that you could listen to), treasures (and the legends behind them), or other forms of art.

Also, you can say that Vagrant Story takes place in the same world as FFT

sorry I just don’t agree fate they are close but everything is different:monsters weapons ect.

Yeah, it has nothing to do with FFT, except Alazlam and Agrias who seem to exist in both games.

But in fact, since we know nothing about FFT’s world except Ivalice, and nothing about VG’s world except Valendia and Léa Monde, that doesn’t really matter… :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: