FF Frankenstien

I consider my self a pretty average videogame player, i pretty much only play rpgs and i have only played about 16 different ones since i started playing videogames on the psx. but i was thinking, what makes a videogame stand out? besides graphics and storyline (which are major factors) then i started thinking, what if someone hashed all the best parts of videogame rpgs into one, would that mean that if they combined it with a good story and good graphics that it would automatically be the best rpg out there?
well, here is my list of the best things about certain rpgs, mostly the ff series:

FFIV- The amount of vehicles used to explore the world(s), it was just cool how they let you travel all over while keeping some areas out of reach, it let you feel you had control, while really being a prisoner of the storyline.

FFV- The changable class system, here and in FFTactics as well you had control over how the characters would develop their battle skills while still retaining a class system, this provided the game with great replay value as there were enough ways to beat the same bosses by using different classes.

FFVI- The four character combat party was great (i think it was in 6, or was it 4?) as well as the large amount of playable characters, sure some didn’t get played as often, but each player had their favorites and that helps to bring players into the story more, providing the favored character takes part in the story.

FFVII- The chocobo breeding was really cool as a minigame that actually helps you out in the game, the other minigames were cool too though not as rewarding. (Though the materia system is great, i still prefer the class system.)