Favorite RPGC memory?

I think we’re all grown up now, even Orakio! I think it’d be fun to retrace some of our favorite memories. I started posting at RPGC when I was 12, that was fifteen years ago. With respect, what’s your favorite RPGC memory? I say with respect because I was typically the source of problems, especially between ages 15-17.

Mine was all the games we used to play together. All the hours of Starcraft! I remember I started playing stoned and I stopped getting invited :stuck_out_tongue:
Diablo II was a big one as well. MegaManX2K and I got into a permanant tiff about something in D2, and I couldn’t stand Ramza for the typical, overly aggressive and cookie cutter methods he employed in Starcraft.

Beating up on Orakio was a good deal of fun, for me personally. Sorry Starbird but you were an easy target :x The day I noticed the phallic nature of one of your avatars was like Christmas. I remember being so proud of the lulz I got for that. I remember meeting Merlin and Mazrim Taim in Boston and bringing it up to Merlin in person. He just kind of sighed and shook his head and asked “why? you know this makes my life more difficult, right”? So what’s your fondest memory? I have a lot (where’s Zero? BOOBLIGHTS MOTHAFUCKA)

RPGCali. Full stop.

Or the time Sorc agreed to meet me at a local mall then didn’t show up, so I was standing around like a goober for 15-30 minutes. And got a speeding ticket. Asshole.

I do not remember this lol.

RPGCali meets were definitely the best. I still have the photos of Zepp making fun of my for going to THE NERD STORE (i.e Gamestop), memories of me and Kero going to C.P.K together (yes, it was romantic as fuck), a lot of retarded moments with me, Kero, and ClothHat (whom I kept in touch with for a long time after that), and, of course, the final RPGCali meet, with Zepp going to the hospital, me and 984 doing a live mailbag, and playing a a HUGE game of capture the flag in a park late at night.