Due to this WONDERFUL economy...

…and my inability to live with my debts on my horrible income, I’m moving in my dad’s 2nd apartment in MD (he had to get a job out of state because of the shitty economy as well). My lease is up in the beginning of February, so that’s when I’m going to be moving out.

Hopefully, because I’ll be next to Washington, DC, I’ll be able to get some sort of government job, or at least a job that will be able to USE my degree. Yeah, I live in Syracuse, and I’m too embarrassed to say what I do for a living. I’m not the only person that’s lived around here that can’t get a job up to their capabilities due to the shitty economy of Syracuse even BEFORE this recession. I kinda feel like a failure, to be honest. I know I’m only 24, but I still feel like I’ve failed at life. I mean… I’m moving in with my fucking DAD. My dad. Nothing wrong with the guy or anything, but it’s just such a step back from living with my ex, and then living with myself.

I hope that it doesn’t last too long or anything, because I feel like a tool for having to do this. Like a leech, honestly. But I can’t even pay the minimum payments on some of my bills because of my lack of funds right now, and when it comes to paying past credit card bills (I haven’t even USED one in over a year) or rent, the choice is obvious. Sometimes I really wish I could hit the reset button. Oh, would I do things differently.

But yeah… the main concern is that I don’t have a lot of (real life) friends as it is. I have two here in Syracuse area and one in Boston. I’ll be going far away from all of them. I don’t know if I’m going to be able to make new friends. If I’m not, I’m going to be bugging a lot of people by phone. I also wish I was an engineer or a doctor right about now, because then I don’t think I’d have to worry about as much monetary bullshit, at least. I wouldn’t likely have any free time, but at least I’d be financially stable.